Gosport Borough Council has 34 Councillors representing 17 wards.  As part of its e-Government programme the Council is enabling Councillors to have their own individual web pages containing information that is local and relevant to your area.  Your local Councillor is your elected representative and even if you did not vote for them, they still represent you and are available for you to raise issues, concerns and ideas.

Below is a list of all Councillors, at this stage only some have a live web page.  The remaining Councillors' sites will gradually become available over the coming months.

If you are not sure who your local Councillor is or which ward you are in, click below to search by your address or postcode.

If you would like to contact your Councillor, you can do so through the link on their individual sites.

Please note that any views expressed on a Councillor's webpage are personal and are not necessarily those of Gosport Borough Council.


Welcome to Councillor.Info

Find out more about the councillors who represent you. Enter your postcode below:



Click on a column heading to order by surname, firstname, ward or party.

Councillor Surname Firstname Ward/Electoral Division Party
Allen Roger Hardway Conservative Party
Ballard Sue Elson Liberal Democrats
Bateman Piers Lee West Conservative Party
Batty Linda Bridgemary South Labour Party
Beavis MBE John Lee West Conservative Party
Bergin Patrick Rowner and Holbrook United Kingdom Independence Party (UKIP)
Burgess Graham Lee East Conservative Party
Carter Chris R Lee West Conservative Party
Chegwyn Peter Leesland Liberal Democrats
Cully June Town Labour Party
Dickson Richard Christchurch Conservative Party
Diffey Ms Maria Leesland Liberal Democrats
Edgar Peter Alverstoke Conservative Party
Farr Keith Forton Labour Party
Forder Robert Anglesey Conservative Party
Forder Ingeborg Privett Conservative Party
Foster-Reed Clive Forton Liberal Democrats
Geddes Michael Bridgemary South Conservative Party
Gill Keith Privett Conservative Party
Hazel Craig Elson Conservative Party
Hicks Austin Brockhurst Liberal Democrats
Hook Mark Alverstoke Conservative Party
Hook Lynn Peel Common Conservative Party
Hylands Robert Brockhurst Liberal Democrats
Jessop Tony Grange Conservative Party
Langdon Peter Hardway Conservative Party
Morgan Ms Margaret Grange Conservative Party
Murphy Marcus Rowner and Holbrook Conservative Party
Philpott Stephen Peel Common Conservative Party
Ronayne Wayne Christchurch Conservative Party
Scard Alan Anglesey Conservative Party
Searle Diane Town Labour Party
Wright Jill Bridgemary North Labour Party
Wright J.P. Dennis Bridgemary North Labour Party

Latest Gosport Borough Council News

Latest Additions
This includes Press Releases and latest Council information